the internet music database
Invite Friends Invite friends   Follow us on Twitter   Bookmark and Share


Pick one for me
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U W X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 #
Modest Mouse - Good News for People Who Love Bad News

Artist:Modest Mouse

Length:51min 49sec


Released:April 6th, 2004


Labels:Epic Records


Genres:Alternative Rock

Producers:Dennis Herring

Categories:2004 Albums · Album · Epic Records Albums · Modest Mouse Albums

Modest Mouse - Good News for People Who Love Bad News

Good News for People Who Love Bad News is the fourth full-length album recorded by indie rock band Modest Mouse.

The album was released by Epic Records on April 6, 2004 on both CD and 180g/m² vinyl record.

It was rereleased on DualDisc on October 11, 2005.

The first two singles from the album were "Float On" and "Ocean Breathes Salty," both of which debuted on American radio stations in the first half of 2004.

The vinyl and DualDisc editions of the album also contain the B-side "I've Got It All (Most)".

On the vinyl edition, the track is placed at the end of the album.

On the DualDisc edition, it is placed between "Bury Me With It" and "Dance Hall".

The song "Bukowski" is dedicated to the late poet Charles Bukowski.

The song "The Good Times Are Killing Me" was originally going to be released as the normal mix, but instead they added the one mixed by The Flaming Lips.

The Dirty Dozen Brass Band appear also on tracks 1 and 9 ("This Devil's Workday") or 10 on the Dualdisc edition.

A video for "The World at Large" was also on the dualdisc.

It is called, "Stiff Animal Fantasy".

This was Planet Sound's #1 Album of 2004.

It was also nominated for a Grammy in 2004 for Best Alternative Album.

The album was certified Platinum by the RIAA in August 2004.

As of March 19, 2007, it has sold 1,509,675 copies in the United States.
No videos yet.
Album´s Tracks:

Your Ad Here