the internet music database
Invite Friends Invite friends   Follow us on Twitter   Bookmark and Share


Pick one for me
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U W X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 #
Tom Waits - Closing Time

Artist:Tom Waits

Length:46min 7sec




Labels:Asylum Records



Producers:Jerry Yester

Categories:1973 Albums · Album · Asylum Records Albums · Debut Albums · Tom Waits Albums

Tom Waits - Closing Time

Closing Time is the debut album of Tom Waits, released in 1973 on Asylum Records, produced and arranged by former Lovin' Spoonful member Jerry Yester.

Contrary to some belief, the song "Ice Cream Man" is a Waits original, not a cover of the John Brim blues standard of the same title.

Waits' version, however, was covered in 1993 by Screamin' Jay Hawkins for his album Black Music For White People.

The song "Midnight Lullaby" borrows its opening line from the English nursery rhyme "Sing a Song of Sixpence".
No videos yet.
AlbumĀ“s Tracks:

Your Ad Here